With proper role permissions, users can Add Accounts, Remove Accounts, and Update Accounts and manage bills and meters within them. View Accounts gives view only access.
To add a new account:
-
Select Accounts. The Accounts page appears.
-
Select Actions > Add Account. The Add Account page appears.
-
Complete the following fields:
Field Description Account Number Enter an Account Number. Vendor Select a Vendor. Start Date and End Date Enter a Start Date and End Date, or click to select from a calendar.
Services Select the Services related to this account. Buildings Select the Buildings related to this account. Meters tab To add a meter, do the following:
a. Click Add Meter. A pop-up appears.
b. Enter a Name.
c. Select an Account.
d. Select a Building.
e. Select a Service.
f. Enter a Description.
g. Click Save Meter.
Notes:
- There is no action needed for Total Cost.
- The Remaining Balance defaults to $0.00.
Bills tab To enter a bill, do the following:
a. Click Add Bill. The Add Bill section appears.
b. Enter a Bill Number.
c. Enter a Start Date and End Date, or click to select from a calendar.
d. Select a Service.
e. Select a Building.
f. Enter a Due Date, or clickto select from a calendar.
g. Enter an Amount.
h. To add any desired line items, click Add New Line Item, then enter the Type, Meter, Start Date, End Date, Usage, and Cost.i. Enter any desired comments.
j. Click Save Bill.
- Click Save Account.
To manage an existing account:
- Select Admin > Accounts. The Accounts page appears.
-
Next to the account you want, do any of the following:
To... Then... Edit a meter a. Click . A pop-up appears.
b. Make the desired changes.
c. Click Save.Edit a bill a. Click .
b. Make the desired changes.
c. Click Save.Edit an account a. Click .
b. Make the desired changes.
c. Click Save.
Deactivate an account
Note: A deactivated account does not appear to users or in reports. a. Click
. A pop-up appears.
b. Click Yes.
Note: You can reactivate an account by clicking .
Delete an Account
Note: This is permanent, and the account cannot be restored. a. Click . A pop-up appears.
b. Click Yes.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.